Insight Enterprises Sucks Customer Reviews and Feedback

From Everything.Sucks

Insight Enterprises Inc. is an Arizona-based publicly traded global technology company that focuses on business-to-business and information technology (IT) capabilities for enterprises. Insight focuses on four, primary areas: Supply chain optimization, cloud and data center transformation, connected workforce, and digital innovation.


One of the customers of Insight Enterprises reviewed, "When lockdown began I needed to make some changes to our account but struggled as Insight has changed their portal and I could no longer reset passwords, etc. Every search on their website led me to a page trying to sell me new products which wasn’t helpful. I was forced to call their expensive support line and after being on hold was put through to Simone that couldn’t help and told someone would call back. I didn’t get a call back and fortunately the issue I had resolved itself as the person that required a password change rendered their password. Again today I’ve had to make contact with their technical support team but chose to do so via their web chat service. I was told pretty quickly that I needed to call their premium rate number for support. I explained that this wasn’t going to happen and that I required a call from them. I was told I’d be called this morning and am still waiting."

Reviews

Tell the world why Insight Enterprises sucks!
CLICK TO RATE

I certify that this review is based on my own experiece and is my opinion of this person or business. I have not been offered any incentive or payment to write this review.

Refresh

Enter Code

INSIDE SALES REP (Former Employee) says

"Overall moral around the company was very low. Made for a difficult working environment. No opportunity for advancement. Not very understanding when it came to personal issues outside or work."

Sales Support Associate (Former Employee) says

"The management style in my role was do as I say, not as I do. Also, the work atmosphere was more of a dog eat dog environment. Not much support from management and many inconsistencies with the team rules and regulations. Seemed to be based on the mood the manager was in on that day. Scary to say the least.free lunches at timeszero support for growth, no job security, underpaid, inconsisten rule and regulations"

Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) says

"Terrible company on a downward slide. They hired me on a 6 month contract and told me 5 months in that I would be receiving a permanent position. on the final day of my 6 months I received a phone call from a third party company letting my know my contract was expired.close to taco belleveryone in managing roles sucks"

Computer Technician (Former Employee) says

"Outside of the people, the job is simple and doesn't really push your skill set at all. Once on a project if you are asked to move its not a request. you will be moved even if you have an issue with the management in that department. they talk down to you and treat you like a child. they belittle, yell and call you names if you are even the slightest off from what they want. And that is just their NRC repairs lab."

Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) says

"This company is a phone sweat shop. They have high turn over because the "culture" is oppressive. They don't train well, don't treat their employees with respect and constantly ride you for unrealistic high production numbers. The pay isn't the lowest I've heard of, but it's in the bottom 10%. If you're into BDSM (Non sexual) at the workplace this place is for you!It's a paycheckYou can get a paycheck somewhere else that isn't a Sweatshop"

Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) says

"Do not work here! Insight enterprise only care about their contract not the employees. Service technicians working for sap is the most stressful job know to man. This is your warning. Do not work here overall bad work environment. I would give this place no stars if I could."

Tele-Sales Agent (Former Employee) says

"i worked their on a casual basis, and then the company changed their business name to something else, the job was not that great, however i managed to reach my targets"

Solutions Manager (Current Employee) says

"the structure of this company is a joke. Not much goes on here that is beneficial or helpful to anybody and it has many flaws in the hierarchy with promoting failed employees."

Sales Executive (Former Employee) says

"Unrealistic expectations selling in an environment that is toxic, trying to sell a product that nobody wants to purchase. More chiefs than Indians/ Every move is watched.Insurance if you can last 6 monthsRevolving Door"

lead desktop technician (Former Employee) says

"I was a lead technician, went to the training and worked the project, and after the job was done, they didn't pay me. I played email tag and phone tag, no one would answer me or talk to me, I would not recommend this company to anyone, they will cheat you and then forget you exist. One of the techs mentioned that he had not been paid for the last job he worked for them, I should have caught on then.None that I can think ofNo pay for work that was done"

Returns (Former Employee) says

"Do not work for this company. They will only hire friends and layoff employees with no warning at all even with nothing but positive performance reviews throughout.We appreciate your feedback. Please note that every candidate goes through a rigorous recruiting process at Insight where everyone is given the same opportunity for a position. Insight also allows referrals. So if you know of someone who is qualified for a position and you believe would be a great fit at Insight, please reach out to he Recruiting team and refer someone you know."

IT Analyst (Former Employee) says

"In the IT department, management is very poorly trained and assembled. There is a bunch of guys that do not have IT backgrounds running the call center. There are a lot of power hungry individuals, that are not able to create processes that allow workflow to be seamless. As one of the few colleagues/supervisors/managers that actually have a degree and background in the IT industry, I can see why stability in that department is lacking. There was firing and rehiring the entire time I was there. That says a lot about the leadership. Being properly trained is nonexistent so be able to work in a hostile and unnecessarily competitive environment. The pay is below any serious IT support, so you will be working for less than the stress associated with the job. It is a very passive aggressive environment.I was paid on time"

Social Media Manager (Former Employee) says

"I was not impressed with the overall management. The hours, and schedule were not reliable. I would not go back to an establishment that had the organization issues, and lack of progress that this establishment has.I was able to use the tools I had gained in other positions.Lack of hours, lack of organization, and lack of good management."

Network Technician (Former Employee) says

"I took the job at the time as it paid well, but was an hours drive away. Hours were strictly 9-5. Very male oriented. I was able to learn how to set up a server rack and how to load os on servers, but other than that it was repetitive work.Decent payRepetitive"

L1 Help Desk, Remote Only (Former Employee) says

"Did not like this opportunity as the training was incomplete and the management was just about numbers as opposed to quality of service. Didn't take me long to look elsewhere.no proseverything about this company.This is surprising to us since our training and management team is typically revered. If there is anything specific we should address, please email us at jobs@insight.com. We're sorry Insight didn't work out. We wish you the best."

Service Technician (Current Employee) says

"I have worked at Insight for 1.5 years and I can honestly say, STAY AWAY. Management is a joke. All three labs in the Hanover Park, IL locations are full of backstabbing, two face, racist. The harder you work, the harder they work you and don't even think about a pay raise. Pay raises at Insight consist from 10 cents to a generous 25 cents. Management has favorites, which get to be on their phone all day without consequences.Everything about this company.We are very sorry that you have such a negative perception of management, our values and compensation. It would probably be best to contact your HR Business Partner to formally discuss your complaints and your options. Life is too short; we don’t want you disgruntled with your workplace."

System & Project Support (Former Employee) says

"Would not recommend to anyone. New management of the ICC team very hard to work with and unwilling to compromise. Lost a lot of good people on that team because of the changes."

Corporate Account Manager (Former Employee) says

"Favoritisim is rampant .Insufficienty skilled management, Long working hours. Lots of micro managing with very little support to help an employee succeed. Turn-over is VERY high. If you're not buddy buddy with certain leadership, you won't hit the target.Free Lunches"

Network tools engineer (Former Employee) says

"applied (mistake) for a network tools job.Recruiter sent me an email stating that she did not think i was a fit. I was recruited,interviewed and hired from another firm. The recruiter was a joke. Zero stars.NoneRecruiter is clueless"

Account (Former Employee) says

"Wow, have an appointment for your child forget coming in late there is 0 flexibility in scheduling as they always put company first and you well no where.. Pay is below average and commission structure is HORRID, have to hit minimum budget # before you get commission you should sell you should get paid on GP, but not here.They dont flog youToo many to write about"

Amanda says

"absolute shocker! bought product which showed"in stock" and paid the high next business day delivery cost (£11.99 for a couple of foam ear headset protectors) and received delivery 2 weeks later - said they would credit the delivery fee and never did - awful service.. would rate zero stars if possible"

Stuart Dent says

"Placed order online & then got an email saying I’d need to send a bacs payment. I am an individual paying via credit card, not a business!! Very strange request, asked to cancel order."

H says

"Extremely disappointed with the service and customer support (non-existant) from Insight. I ordered a keyboard for a tablet and paid £19.99 for pre-10.30am delivery. The order arrived days later, and was delivered in the afternoon. Delivery options on the site are extremely misleading - when paying such a sum for pre-10.30am delivery and having ordered early morning you would assume same day dispatch which was not the case. Contacted customer services via email to request refund in difference of postage paid between pre-10.30am and normal delivery and have heard nothing back in almost 2 weeks. Avoid at all costs. Wish I had read reviews in advance."

Benjamin says

"They never shipped my order."

Social Media

In The News

Everything.sucks is a non-profit organization and communications forum for social activism. This website allows users a voice to share their point of view online about what sucks in the world.

We occasionally buy a dot sucks domain and point it at a specific page. We do this to bring awareness to our site and because, well, we love the dot sucks domain. If you ask us if we would sell the domain, our answer is simple. Absolutely not. We will give it to you.

If the domain pointing at this page inspires passion in you and you want to build a fuller site around it, you can have it. That’s right, we will simply give it to you. We want to promote more sites on the Internet where people can share their voices.

To make it as simple as possible for you to have this domain, simply take this Authorization Code to your favourite domain name registrar, and they can transfer it right to you.

AUTH CODE: ]E@I[R?5YT_Rf*yQ

We are all about feedback. If you have some thoughts for us, you can email us at feedback@everything.sucks